Review iPhone 3G - Review

1mAn3rd

Advanced Member (250+)
Everyone is now raving about the iPhone G3! Sure, it looks sleek, works smoothly, but is it really worth it? I have had some first hand experience with the phone myself, and here is what I think of it!

Everyone today likes these new cars that come with bluetooth built in. Well, it isn't the greatest deal when you're using the iPhone... at random times, the sound gets slurred on the other end and it sounds like you're repeating a one syllable word over and over. This can be very annoying at times. So there's one downside so far. The bluetooth can be screwed up a bit. This only has happened to me in the Lexus LS and an Acura, but I'm sure that this would be an issue in other cars.

phone_3g.jpg

I have noticed a lot of dropped calls also. I eventually brought it to the Apple store to tell them that I was getting sick of having so many dropped calls and I wanted them to do something. They did a software runthrough and from what they got, it told them that 25% of all of my calls were dropped... I almost laughed and walked out to get another phone. They replaced it though, so for that, I give there support/customer service a nice up.

Before I had the 3G, I had the original iPhone. Surprisingly, the internet was faster on the original one. I think that it's just because of the network being overloaded by so many people trying to use it at once. I definitely think that they should get a better network for their internet.